Derema Group to Rep Carefree of Colorado in Aftermarket  | Oct 19, 2023

BROOMFIELD, Colo. – Carefree of Colorado, a global leader in the RV awnings industry, has announced the appointment of Derema Group to represent the organization across the United State as its primary manufacturer’s representative focused on selling into the RV aftermarket.

The appointment of Derema signals a further investment into the RV aftermarket, focused on making Carefree’s differentiated products and components more available within the distributor and dealer community. Carefree has had a strong presence in the aftermarket over its 50-plus years in operation, and the appointment of Derema will ultimately enhance the company’s participation in the channel.
“We couldn’t be happier to begin work with Derema Group and appointing them to represent us in the aftermarket,” said Kevin Jastrem, director of Aftermarket Sales for Carefree. “Developing our partner’s knowledge base and ensuring access to Carefree products will be the core focus for us in bringing Derema on board.”
“It is our goal to represent the best products and work with the best people in the industry,” said Derema Group President Kurt Forsman, “Partnering with Carefree of Colorado exemplifies that desire. We look forward to growing this established brand and generating new opportunities for Carefree and their dealers.”

The aftermarket focus for Carefree and the announcement of Derema Group to represent the business in this channel follows a recent product introduction of Alpine Slideouts and a comprehensive replacement Canopy program, also aimed at these sectors.

About Carefree of Colorado
Carefree of Colorado develops, manufactures, markets and sells shade products and accessories featuring an exceptional user experience in recreational, residential and commercial applications. To learn more about the company visit https://www.carefreeofcolorado.com/

About Derema Group
Through innovative sales and marketing programs, Derema Group has consistently outpaced market growth in our base territories. Offering regional office locations throughout North America, and comprised of Sales Specialists, Dealer Specialists, sales support and an award winning Marketing Department, we provide every brand a team of product experts who have one goal, sales growth. 

Email: Kurt Forsman

 

 

Aaron Bronson

Dealer Specialist

Tacoma, WA
abronson@derema.com
253-273-5084

Galadriel Gaines

Dealer Specialist

Bellingham, WA
ggaines@derema.com
907-299-3520

Dan Tholen

Sales Specialist

Forked River, NJ
dtholen@derema.com
609-548-2415

Chris Gilbert

Sales Specialist

Huntington Beach, CA
cgilbert@derema.com
714-222-4435

Nick Gomez

Sales Specialist

Southwest
ngomez@derema.com
909-256-9270

Devon Robinson

Sales Specialist

Three Rivers, MI
drobinson@derema.com
269-503-2261

Jake Ritterpusch

Sales Specialist

Mid-Atlantic
jrittertpusch@derema.com
760-845-3756

Bo Blaylock

Dealer Specialist

Tampa, FL
bblaylock@derema.com
813-909-3081

Bryce Keller

Sales Specialist

Ft Lauderdale, FL
bkeller@derema.com
954-224-6357

Scott Wirkler

Sales Specialist

Kennedale, TX
swirkler@derema.com
817-564-3137