(L-R) Jason Blackburn, Gary DeSanctis, Ryan Welch, Kurt Forsman 

Derema Group Goes To Washington

Derema Group President Kurt Forsman attended the American Boating Congress in Washington DC , an annual event that brings together recreational boating industry leaders to formulate public policy and present a unified front on issues that impact marine businesses.

NMMA president Frank Hugelmeyer delivered a state-of-the-industry speech that detailed the economic impact of recreational boating on the U.S. economy. “Our industry is responsible for 4.3 million American jobs, which is 3 percent of all U.S. employment,” he said. “Outdoor recreation in 2020 accounted for 1.8 percent of the U.S. gross domestic product.”

The event this year attracted over 200 attendees from more than 30 states, as industry leaders met with policymakers to advocate for policies affecting boating, angling, and outdoor recreation.  

(L-R) Kurt Forsman, Michele Goldsmith, Gary DeSanctis

LINK: Soundings

Aaron Bronson

Dealer Specialist

Tacoma, WA
abronson@derema.com
253-273-5084

Galadriel Gaines

Dealer Specialist

Bellingham, WA
ggaines@derema.com
907-299-3520

Dan Tholen

Sales Specialist

Forked River, NJ
dtholen@derema.com
609-548-2415

Chris Gilbert

Sales Specialist

Huntington Beach, CA
cgilbert@derema.com
714-222-4435

Nick Gomez

Sales Specialist

Southwest
ngomez@derema.com
909-256-9270

Devon Robinson

Sales Specialist

Three Rivers, MI
drobinson@derema.com
269-503-2261

Jake Ritterpusch

Sales Specialist

Mid-Atlantic
jrittertpusch@derema.com
760-845-3756

Bo Blaylock

Dealer Specialist

Tampa, FL
bblaylock@derema.com
813-909-3081

Bryce Keller

Sales Specialist

Ft Lauderdale, FL
bkeller@derema.com
954-224-6357

Scott Wirkler

Sales Specialist

Kennedale, TX
swirkler@derema.com
817-564-3137